Alumni/Foundation Board

The North Dakota State College of Science Alumni Foundation Board of Directors is a diverse group of passionate alumni and supporters who care about maintaining a strong bond between the alumni, friends of college, business and industry and its students.  The board includes representatives from a variety of backgrounds and locations.

The NDSCS Board of Directors meets quarterly, the Executive Committee meets monthly and the sub-committees as needed. The NDSCS Alumni Foundation Board subcommittees include Executive, Investment and NDSCS Fargo groups.

Meeting Dates

Alumni/Foundation Executive Committee Meeting: March 4th, 2021
8 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. | Location Zoom

Agenda 3.4.21

Alumni/Foundation Executive Committee Meeting: April 1st, 2021
8 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. | Location TBD

Alumni/Foundation Executive Committee Meeting: May 6th, 2021
8 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. | Location TBD

Alumni/Foundation Full Board Meeting: May 7th, 2021
8:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m. | Location TBD

Alumni/Foundation Executive Committee Meeting: June 3rd, 2021
8 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. | Location TBD


2020-21 Alumni/Foundation Board Members
Kim Nelson* Wahpeton, ND Foundation Executive Director
Joel Kaczynski Lidgerwood, ND Foundation President
Josh Dozak Wahpeton, ND Foundation Vice President
Mark Beyer Wahpeton, ND  
Laurie Christensen Wahpeton, ND  
Stuart  Engen Breckenridge, MN Athletics Representative
Robert Gette Wahpeton, ND  
Art Grochow Wahpeton, ND  
Jeff Hilgemann Nevis, MN  
Linda Hopkins Breckenridge, MN  
Kelly Hubrig Hankinson, ND  
Chris Johnson Great Bend, ND  
James Kapitan Fargo, ND  
Megan Kummer Colfax, ND  
Jeff Leinen Great Bend, ND  
Harvey Link* Wahpeton, ND Campus Representative
Andrew Mauch Mooreton, ND  
Perry Miller Wahpeton, ND Foundation Interim Planned Gift Officer
Michelle Nelson* Wahpeton, ND Foundation Treasurer
Justin Neppl Breckenridge, MN  
Michael Neppl Fargo, ND  
Roger Richels Wahpeton, ND  
Dr. John Richman* Wahpeton, ND NDSCS President
Trudy Tischer Wahpeton, ND  
Hugh Veit Fargo, ND  
Adam Wahler Barney, ND  
Margaret Wall Wahpeton, ND  
Chad Wehri Wyndmere, ND  
Mike Worner Fargo, ND      
*Denotes Ex Officio    
2020 Foundation Board


NDSCS Alumni Foundation Board of Directors and Staff
​Front: Melissa Wynn, Barb Uhlich, Kim Nelson, Trudy Tischer, Laurie Christensen, Michelle Nelson, Denise Miller
Middle: Josh Dozak, Adrew Mauch, Linda Hopkins, Hugh Veit, Roger Richels, Kelley Hubrig
Back: Dr. Richman, James Kapitan, Adam Wahler, Jeff Leinen, Chris Johnson, Joel Kaczynski, Chad Wehri, Mark Beyer, Art Grochow, Perry Miller, Mike Neppl
Not Pictured: Robert Gette, Megan Kummer, Jeff Hilgemann, Justin Neppl, Margaret Wall, Mike Worner