NDSCS Commencement Ceremony set for Friday, May 12

NDSCS archway

North Dakota State College of Science will hold its Commencement ceremony on Friday, May 12 at 3 p.m. in the Ed Werre Arena located in the Clair T. Blikre Activities Center in Wahpeton, N.D. Approximately 620 students from the Wahpeton campus, NDSCS-Fargo location and online are scheduled to graduate.

Faculty Senate President Michael Redding will serve as the Stage Marshal, and Vice President for Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer, Dr. Lisa Karch will preside as the Master of Ceremonies. NDSCS President Dr. Rod Flanigan looks forward to celebrating his first commencement at NDSCS, and will give remarks and recognitions as well as the presentation of degrees, diplomas and certificates. Additional remarks will be provided by Dr. Mark Hagerott, NDUS Chancellor, and Amanda Edwards, Student Senate President. The NDSCS Wildcat Singers will also perform a musical selection.

This is a free event, and there are no tickets required. The South doors of the Clair T. Blikre Activities Center will open for guests at 1:45 p.m. and will close at 2:50 p.m. Seating is on a first-come, first served basis, and arriving with all parties in your group is recommended – reserving seats will not be permitted.

A seating section will be arranged at Commencement for those attending the 100th Anniversary Celebration of the NDSCS Electrical Technology program and Friends of Barnard Hall.

For guests that are unable to attend in person, the entire ceremony will be live-streamed. The link will be available on Friday, May 12 at NDSCS.edu/Graduation.

Article written by NDSCS and submitted to external news outlets.