NDSCS to celebrate Homecoming October 2-7, 2017

The community is invited to join North Dakota State College of Science as the College celebrates Homecoming during the week of October 2-7, 2017 in Wahpeton, N.D. The public can show their Wildcat spirit and enjoy a full line-up of events for students, alumni and community members. The full schedule of events can be found online at ndscsalumni.com/homecoming.

Homecoming coronation will take place on Wednesday, October 4 at 8:00 p.m. in the Bremer Bank Theatre in the Harry Stern and Ella Stern Cultural Center.

A bonfire for NDSCS students will be held on Thursday, October 5 from 9:00-11:00 p.m. in the Earl “Skip” Bute Alumni Stadium parking lot. This event will include outdoor music played by a disc jockey.

A variety of events will take place on Friday, October 6, including the Catbacker Luncheon at 11:00 a.m., followed by the Homecoming Pep Rally from 12:00-1:00 p.m., Culinary Arts foods shows and campus tours.

Distinguished alumni and friends will be recognized as Homecoming Honorees during the Alumni and Friends Awards Recognition on Friday, October 6 at 7:00 p.m. at the Hektner Student Center. A social will precede the awards ceremony, beginning at 5:30 p.m. Reservations are available online at ndscsalumni.com. This year’s honorees are: Gary Marquardt, Alumnus of the Year; the Wayne and Janet Baker family, Family Tradition Award; Maria Kaduc, Wildcat of the Year; Bell Bank and Bell Bank Wealth Management, Friend of the College award; Margaret Wall, Parade Grand Marshal; and Kevin Bauer, Commitment to Excellence award.

On Saturday, October 7, the Homecoming Parade will begin at 10:00 a.m., followed by a Tailgate Party from 12:00-2:00 p.m. at the Earl “Skip” Bute Alumni Stadium.

Athletic events during Homecoming include Wildcat Volleyball at home against Concordia JV at 7:00 p.m. on October 2 and vs. Lake Region State College at 6:00 p.m. on October 4. The Wildcats football team will face the Dakota College at Bottineau Lumberjacks at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, October 7 at the Earl “Skip” Bute Alumni Stadium.

Four individuals and one team will be inducted into the Letterwinners Hall of Fame on Saturday, October 7 in The Alley in the Hektner Student Center. A social will begin at 6:30 p.m. with the recognition banquet to follow at 7:30 p.m. Reservations are available online at ndscsalumni.com. This year’s inductees are: Orlando Patrick, Scott Roehm, Andre Smith, Willie Wilson and the 1977 Men’s Football Team.

« Back

Oops! It appears your browser is no longer supported.

You have a few options from this point. The first and most recommended option would be to download one of the browsers below. If that is not possible, the second suggestion would be to update your current browser, you can follow the update link below for that. Otherwise, the site will still function in its current state, but in a limited capacity.

New Browsers